May 23 2018 08:00:30
Navigation
· Home
· 2018 S11 Schedules
· Constitution
· Int. Selection Policy
· Playing Rules
· Drugs Policy
· Meetings
· Downloads
· SPA Contacts
· Site Rules
· Discussion Forum
· Contact Webteam
· Event Calendar (NEW)
IM Series
· 2018 IM Dates/Deadlines
· 2018 IM Area Draws
· 2018 IM Rankings
· 2017 IM Rankings
SPA Events
· 2018 Roll of Honour
· SPA Tour Rankings
· Ladies Tour
International Teams
· Mens
· Ladies
· Youths and Juniors
· Learning Difficulties
Member Leagues
· Affiliated Leagues
· League Venues
Multimedia and Downloads
· scottishpool on youtube
· Banner Exchange
· Mobile SPA
· Blackball TV
· Photo Gallery
· Downloads
· Search
· RSS Feeds
Users Online
· Guests Online: 14

· Members Online: 0

· Total Members: 2,191
· Newest Member: Chrissy3uk
Forum Threads
Newest Threads
· Cue Here Series
· Over 60s pool compet...
· Erlend Barlas Region...
· SPA AGM
· Seniors ranking even...
Hottest Threads
· An Invite from th... [1120]
· challenge match n... [637]
· Riley's 10000 am... [430]
· Last Movie you wa... [390]
The Scottish Pool Association Local Leagues Local Comps
Rule query
Username
Password
Register FAQ Members List Today's Posts Search

Print Thread

  Rule query
by: smarties, 17-09-2017 06:48 PM (#1)

Had a rule dispute last week in the summer singles league, i do not know the correct answer, advise please;

Player A breaks and pots a yellow,
He then pots a red and is legally on reds,
He then hangs a red ball over a bag and returns to his seat to get a drink turning his back on the table,
He turns back to see player B potting a red and said that he was on reds and player B had committed a DF,
Player B says that is the second red he had potted and player A should have called the foul on the first red, as he did not player B must be allowed to play on and be on reds.

Apparently this happened at the UK open and the ref advised that this was the case..

Anyone...
smarties
General Member


Posts: 839
Joined: 09.03.08
Location: livingston

RE: Rule query
by: LEGEND, 17-09-2017 07:06 PM (#2)

I saw what happened in the UK one guy was on reds and his opponent went on to clear up to the last red when the guys mate said it was a DF the ref was called over and disagreed with this and said it should have been called sooner, on this one if the guy is on reds and turns his back not seeing his opponent pot his 1st red but calls a DF when he see's him pot a further red then that decision should stand as a DF.
 
Danny Mathieson
LEGEND
General Member


Posts: 351
Joined: 24.01.14
Location: WEST LOTHIAN
Age: 63

RE: Rule query
by: chalmers7, 17-09-2017 07:40 PM (#3)

It's a DF. A player can only call on what he has seen and regardless if it was the 1st or 6th red he has hit, it's still a deliberate foul and loss of frame
chalmers7
General Member


Posts: 553
Joined: 12.07.12
Location: Dunfermline
Age: 28

Options
Jump to Forum:
Forum powered by fusionBoard
Share this Thread
URL:
BBcode:
HTML:
Login
Username

Password



Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.
Events
<< May 2018 >>
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
Shoutbox
You must login to post a message.

18/05/2018 10:01
Add me please Edward Mcvey

12/05/2018 17:55
Can you take George Meek of the list for seniors event number 2 please.. Sorry can't make it.

06/04/2018 13:06
FAO Thistle I would advise you to post this withdrawal on the Masters Event 2 thread with your name

01/04/2018 11:17
Please withdraw me from the Masters Event 2 Work commitments

30/03/2018 07:49
None yet Cruickie, TC still reviewing the entries and identifying ineligible players

29/03/2018 11:26
Any word on the local qualifiers for the Willie McCartney

26/03/2018 18:17
Sent you a PM Bash

22/03/2018 21:28
Davy Duncan. sent you a couple of PM's

22/03/2018 00:12
Maxi - Sent you a PM

01/03/2018 17:58
hi ross thats team bilko paid in full . ta eddie mcvey

Render time: 0.10 seconds Original theme by Nick Jones Modyfied into Gillette_Blue by Harly 62,339,482 unique visits