Thread subject: The Scottish Pool Association :: 2018 SPA MM IM#1 Qualifiers

Posted by FCBash on 28-01-2018 20:49

Please use this forum if posting the qualifiers for the 2018 SPA MM IM#1 Finals.

I do ask that this is left to Reps to post full lists rather than individuals posting one qualifier at a time.

As usual, this will, hopefully, also act as a reminder for those Reps who have still not submitted their area qualifiers and/or full results.

The following areas have not submitted their qualifiers:

Midlothian/East Lothian
West Fife

REMINDER: The deadline for qualifiers is midnight on Sunday 25th February.

The following areas have submitted their qualifiers but have NOT submitted their full list of results:

Central Ayrshire
East Ayrshire
East Fife

REMINDER: The deadline for full results is midnight on Wednesday 28th February.

Extract from email to be sent to Reps:

These deadlines will be strictly enforced; any late submission of area qualifiers will mean the area will lose their qualifying spaces. Late submission of full results shall see players who did not qualify for the national finals from that area lose their ranking/merit points for that event.


Edited by FCBash on 19-02-2018 07:46

Posted by weeksy on 29-01-2018 09:40

Berwick upon tweed
Stuart weeks jnr
Bob Morrison
Alan dempster
Iain Gibson

Posted by MAXIMAN on 30-01-2018 09:17

East Kilbride Qualifiers

Grant McNairn
James Hanney
Alex Campbell

Posted by bagpuss on 06-02-2018 12:39

East of Fife Qualifiers

1 Peter Morton
2 Craig Davidson
3 George Eaves
4 Mike Shepherd
5 Gordon Thomson
6 Mike Murdoch
7 Dan Inglis

Edited by bagpuss on 15-02-2018 21:04

Posted by gandalph on 10-02-2018 18:30

Ladies qualifier

Lee Stevenson

Posted by Fruits on 11-02-2018 19:10

Central Ayrshire Qualifiers

1. Davie Paterson
2. Chris Giffney
3. Lee Killen

Posted by junior1 on 11-02-2018 20:47


Sean McInrue
Dougie Adair
Craig Michael

Posted by Danny the geetar man on 11-02-2018 22:21


Gavin Kerr
Kevin Robertson
Raymond Mclachlan

Posted by jagerbomb on 12-02-2018 01:14

Borders IM 1 qualifiers are
Alan Marshall
Geoff Campbell

Posted by Cyclone on 12-02-2018 11:37

Motherwell Qualifiers

Dougie Gold
Robert Edment
Clark Smith
Billy Neil
Robert Williams or Paul McIntyre
Mark Williams
Dylan Bonar
Gregg McMillan
Chris Slack

Top 64
Scott Gillespie
Jamie Burnett
John MacFarlane
Paul McCutcheon
Jamie McCutcheo
Michael Collumb
Ryan Fisher
Robert McAdam

Edited by Cyclone on 19-02-2018 09:46

Posted by AllanONeil on 12-02-2018 14:43

Cumbernauld IM1 Qualifiers

Allan O'Neil
Paul Crawford
Steven Walker
Robert Hoey Jnr
Kevin Glen

Full results have been emailed to Michael and Yvonne.

Edited by AllanONeil on 12-02-2018 22:39

Posted by Danny the geetar man on 12-02-2018 17:16

Bannockburn full results emailed today.

Posted by dangermouse on 12-02-2018 18:47

East Ayrshire qualifiers

1. John McConnachie
2. Ross Dixon
3 Dougie Wright

Posted by young-gun1 on 14-02-2018 00:52

Ayr and district

Heat 1 - David Ross

Heat 2 - Stevie Elder

Edited by young-gun1 on 18-02-2018 21:15

Posted by danny on 17-02-2018 17:32

Midlothian qualifiers:

1. Brain York
2. Richard Walkingshaw
3. Greg Bonar
4. Struan Bain / John Robertson
5. Mark Lawrence
6. Danny Turner
7. Stuart Carroll

All the best

Posted by Marshall on 17-02-2018 17:56

Perth Qualifiers

1. Ally Menzies
2. Ian McDonald
3. Willie Reid
4. Lee Marshall or Graham Fyffe
5. Willie Gray

Top 64 - Scott Dunbar

Edited by Marshall on 18-02-2018 23:50

Posted by Ivan Thompson on 17-02-2018 22:12

Cowdenbeath qualifier
Ivan Thompson

I know you just wants reps to post qualifiers but I won’t take chances due to not being entered in an IM a few seasons ago.

Posted by peterrob on 18-02-2018 15:24

Coatbridge Qualifiers

Joe Foley
David Kane
James Cairns
Mick McCallum
Andy McSorley
David McKenzie
Colin Locke

Top 64

Paddy McMullan
Andrew Norrie
Marc Johnstone

Posted by Silky198 on 18-02-2018 20:43

Kirkcaldy Qualifiers:

Mike Keddie
Kevin Corcoran
Kyle Reid
Chris Corcoran
Alan Sommerville
Dean Hutchison
Stephen Corcoran

Top 64

Andy MacKinnon
Robert Warrender
Shaun Wishart
Ian Lally

Posted by briangar on 18-02-2018 22:49

1. Thomas McIntosh
2. Sandy Lorimer
3. Ross Clark
4. David Armstrong
5. Mark McAllister Jnr
6. Iain Clark
7. Brian Garrick
8. Stefan Goudie
9. Scott Cowan

Top 64

Graeme Sillars
Martin Fisher
Billy Henderson
Jim McGeachie

Edited by briangar on 18-02-2018 22:50